Estelle Brisard Award

The Estelle Brisard Memorial Prize

This annual award will be made by SERA to an early career educational researcher for excellence and promise in their work. Download the flyer

The prize is awarded for the best research paper written by an early career researcher based in Scotland and it is presented annually at the SERA conference. The prize is awarded following open competition.

The award consists of a certificate and a cash prize of £250.00, to be presented at the SERA conference in November.

Arrangements can be made for the paper to be presented at the conference. If the paper has not already been published, the winner will be encouraged to submit it for consideration by the Scottish Educational Review (SER).

Click here for eligibility and for information about how to submit a paper for the Estelle Brisard Memorial Prize.


Find here the names of the Estelle Brisard Award winners:

Dr. Shagufta Shafqah Chandi - University of Glasgow (2012)

Mr. David Johnston - University of Aberdeen (2013)

Dr. Kirsten Darling - University of Aberdeen (2014)

Dr. Denise Mifsud - University of West of Scotland (2015). 

At the 2015 edition, the submission from Anna Wilson (University of Stirling) was highly commended.